World Tour
RDR 2022 selection
  • 1
    Quéguiner - Innoveo (#176)
    Quéguiner - Innoveo (#176)
    C. Douguet
  • 2
    Groupe SNEF (#178)
    Groupe SNEF (#178)
    X. Macaire
  • 3
    Redman (#161)
    Redman (#161)
    A. Carpentier
Next races

In short

40 Malouine SACIB : Lamotte Module Création, first in Saint-Malo

© Pierrick Contin
© Pierrick Contin

The 13 duets left Saint-Malo at 12h08 under the sun on Friday and crossed the finish line of the 40 Malouine SACIB after a bit more than 20 hours.

The winners, Luke Berry and Tanguy Le Turquais on Lamotte-Module création led the race from the start despite a stop due to a trap on the bulb. They arrived 14 minutes before Louis Duc and Aurélien Ducroz (Crosscall Chamonix Mont-Blanc). Jörg Riechers and Cédric Château (Imagine) complete the podium.

Cédric de Kervenoael and Nicolas Boidevezi won the vintage ranking finishing 7th overall.

Tanguy Le Turquais : « We had a good start, and we raced as planned, good strategy and speed ! When we got the trap, at 22 pm we were 4 miles ahead the second and despite the fact that we had to dive we stayed in first position ».

Luke berry : « We had a good speed even if some things have to be improved, that was cool. It was a good training for our goal : the Transat Jacques Vabre. Now, we are a bit tired, only 15 minutes sleep for each of us and we haven’t eaten much…we were in ! »

The ranking :

1. Lamotte Module Création  – Luke Berry & Tanguy Le Turquais – at 9h22 am

2. Crosscall Chamonix Mont-Blanc – Louis Duc & Aurélien Ducroz – at 9h36 am

3. Imagine – Jörg Riechers & Cédric Château – at 9h42 am

4. Manic – Ian Hoodle & Jack Trigger – at 9h53 am

5. ADPS – Marc Lepesqueux & Edgard Vincens – at 9h56 am

6. Vogue avec un Crohn – Pierre-Louis Attwell & Calliste Antoine – at 10h18 am

7. Cabinet Z Grizzly Barber Shop – Cédric de Kervenoael & Nicolas Boidevezi – at 11h00 am

8. Rennes / Saint-Malo Mer Entreprendre – Thibault Hector & Clément Commagnac – at 11h05 am

9. A chacun son Everest – Yves Courbon & Renault Courbon – at 11h09 am

10. Teranga – Christophe Rateau et Sylvain Pontu – at 11h13 am

11.#AttitudeManche – Martin Louchard & Frédéric Duchemin – at 11h19 am

12. Equipe Voile Parkinson – Florian Gueguen & Raphael Auffret – at 12h02 pm

13. Yoda – Franz Bouvet & Danielle Vanhove – at 12h33 pm


RDV tomorow morning at 10h30 for the first warning signal of the  the first (over 2) coastal race fully-crewed.





Display the whole heading

©2013-2023 Azimut Communication - Website design & Interactive kiosks
Legal information | Site map | Contact us | RSS